Altinity
ClickHouse Leading Service Provider

Events

Altinity Events and ClickHouse Community Calendar

Back to All Events

Webinar: A Fast Intro to Fast Query with ClickHouse

March 6, 2019
6 pm GMT / 1 pm EST / 10am PST

Extracting business insight from massive pools of machine-generated data is the central analytic problem of the digital era. ClickHouse data warehouse addresses it with sub-second SQL query response on petabyte-scale data sets. In this talk we'll discuss the features that make ClickHouse increasingly popular, show you how to install it, and teach you enough about how ClickHouse works so you can try it out on real problems of your own. We'll have cool demos (of course) and gladly answer your questions at the end.

Speaker Bio:
Robert Hodges is CEO of Altinity, which offers enterprise support for ClickHouse. He has over three decades of experience in data management spanning 20 different DBMS types. ClickHouse is his current favorite. ;)

The recording is published here

Later Event: March 14
Community: t3chfest Madrid