Altinity
ClickHouse Leading Service Provider

Events

Altinity Events and ClickHouse Community Calendar

Back to All Events

Webinars: Secrets of ClickHouse Query Performance. September 11 or 17

September 11 or 17, 2019
with Robert Hodges

ClickHouse is famous for speed. That said, you can almost always make it faster! This webinar uses examples to teach you how to deduce what queries are actually doing by reading the system log and system tables. We'll then explore standard ways to increase query speed: data types and encodings, filtering, join reordering, skip indexes, materialized views, session parameters, to name just a few. In each case we'll circle back to query plans and system metrics to demonstrate changes in ClickHouse behavior that explain the boost in performance. We hope you'll enjoy the first step to becoming a ClickHouse performance guru!

Speaker Bio: Robert Hodges is CEO of Altinity, which offers enterprise support for ClickHouse. He has over three decades of experience in data management spanning 20 different DBMS types. ClickHouse is his current favorite. ;)

This topic is so important, that we decided to do this webinar twice! Pick your time:

Sept 11, 6 pm GMT / 1 pm EST. Recording will be published after September 17

Register: Sept 17, 3 pm GMT / 10 am EST

Earlier Event: September 9
Community: ApacheCon, Las Vegas
Later Event: September 14
Community: YaTalks, Ekaterinburg